A Pizzert for breakfast = A Fabulous start to a friday


Last night I decided to head out to the city after a long workout… I ended up having my favorite beer at McGess Tavern and Grill with a couple friends… GOD I <3 Alpha King Pale Ale.

We had some fun just hanging out at the bar…

This morning I woke with full motivation to try and bake a unique PIZZERT! (idea taken from Chocolate Covered Katie and Kat from Kat’s Health Corner)

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Whole Wheat Pastry Flour

1 teaspoon Baking Powder

1/2 cup Water

2 tablespoons Fage 0% Yogurt (save the rest of the Fage 0% yogurt for your topping!)

1 tablespoon Hunny

2 tablespoons Flax Seeds

2 teaspooons Almond Butter

3 Tablespoons Sugar

5 chopped up Strawberries

Several pieces of cut up Pineapple to sprinkle on top

Directions:

  • Mix all the ingredients up in a bowl
  • Sprinkle pineapple pieces on top
  • Bake for 10-15 minutes in the oven until it looks light golden brown
  • take out of the oven and sprinkle pieces of strawberry on top
  • Smear with the rest of the Fage 0% yogurt on top

I decided to cut a second piece for myself YUMMY…

and then I added some I’m Healthy Soy Nut Butter on top!

So creamy and delicious! look at that bite…

Be back later Bloggers time for my Bootylicious Buns workout thanks to comcast!

What’s Your favorite Pizzert toppings? What do you enjoy putting in your Pizzerts?

I can’t wait to make this for breakfast again this week!

 

21 thoughts on “A Pizzert for breakfast = A Fabulous start to a friday

  1. That looks really good!! I made one of these one time and it failed HORRIBLY. I really should give it a try again! Love the outfit!! I need to get more cute workout tanks, I lost my favorite one and now I dont have any!

  2. Pingback: The Fitness Apple

Leave a Reply

